Compare

Shopify AI visibility apps, side by side

Eight apps that show how AI assistants talk about your store. They differ most on which assistants you get at your price, and on what happens to your catalog afterwards. We make Catalogist, so read this knowing that. Facts come from each app's Shopify App Store listing, checked on 5 November 2026. "Not stated" means the listing doesn't say, not that the app can't do it.

Feature Catalogist FoundGPT Agentic Fuel Octolift Kwik GEO IndexGPT StoreRank Visibly AI
Assistants tested ChatGPT and Claude on Starter; adds Gemini and Perplexity on AI VisibilityGemini on Free; ChatGPT from $19; Perplexity and Claude from $39; Google AI Mode at $791 to 5 engines by plan, using your own API keysChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and ShopChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AIChatGPT, Gemini and ClaudeChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini and GoogleChatGPT; adds Gemini on Pro
Questions tracked 8 in the free report, 20 on Starter, up to 50 on AI Visibility12 on Free, up to 27 on Pro10 on Free, up to 150 on Enterprise5 on Free, up to 125 on Enterprise80 on Growth, 200 on Scale, 300+ on Implementation MaxNot stated5 on Starter, up to 200 on Scale5 on Free, 50 on Starter, 100 on Pro
How often it re-tests Monthly on Starter, weekly on AI Visibility4 to 20 checks a month by planMonthly on Free, weekly on paid plans, daily on EnterpriseWeekly on paid plansWeekly on Growth, bi-weekly on ScaleNot statedNot statedManual on Free, every 2 weeks on Starter, weekly on Pro
What it changes or fixes AI drafts for copy, titles, categories and alt text, plus a full bulk editor. You review before anything savesAuto-Fix for descriptions, meta, alt text, tags and attributes, plus AI articlesAI fills categories, attributes, use cases, FAQs and claims, and publishes JSON-LDBulk AI fixes to titles, descriptions, specs and more, then a rescanAI blogs, auto-published; catalog optimization on the $749 planSEO score and action plan, AI blogs and pages, schema and llms.txtAutomatic titles, descriptions, meta, alt text and FAQs (30 to 1,000 products a month), plus AI articlesRecommendations ranked by impact
Shows visits or sales from AI Yes, visits and orders by assistant, on every planYes, AI sessions and salesNot statedYes, AI sales and visits, on every planNot statedYes, referral trafficYes, traffic, orders and revenue by platformNot stated
Undo for changes 12 months, on every planNot statedNot stated30 days, on every planNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Free plan Yes: one full report every 90 days, and bulk edits of up to 250 productsYes: Gemini, 12 queries, 50 product fixes a monthYes: 10 prompts, 1 engine, 10 productsYes: 5 products, 5 questionsAudits only: 10 own-site runs in totalNo, 3-day trialNo, 14-day trialYes: 5 prompts, ChatGPT, 3 products
Cheapest paid plan with AI tracking $49/mo$19/mo$29/mo, plus your own API costs$29/mo$149/mo$45/mo (from $16 without prompt tracking)$29/mo$79/mo

Prices are the monthly USD prices on each listing. Plans and limits change, so check the listing before you decide.

Which one fits you

Catalogist

Fixing your catalog safely: bulk edits with a preview, a check on Shopify afterwards and a year of undo. It's the newest app here (October 2026), and it doesn't write blog articles or change your theme.

FoundGPT

The most in one app at a low price: five engines on its top plan, an audit, automatic fixes, articles and an AI ads feed.

Agentic Fuel

Structured product data, including supplements and medical products, if you're happy to bring your own AI keys.

Octolift

Scoring each product the way an AI agent reads it, with bulk fixes and rescans, on plans up to 10,000 products.

Kwik GEO

Large question sets, with share of voice and sentiment against competitors, for bigger budgets.

IndexGPT

Track record: on the App Store since 2024, with a broad SEO toolkit alongside AI tracking.

StoreRank

Hands-off automation: schema, product copy and articles on autopilot.

Visibly AI

A clear 0–100 score and a ranked list of what to do, if you'd rather make the changes yourself.

What to check before you choose

Which assistants does your plan really include?

Most apps add assistants as the price goes up. Check the plan you'd buy, not the top one.

Does it ask the assistants, or only score your pages?

A readiness score tells you what AI can read. Only asking the assistants shows what they actually say about you.

What does it change in your store?

Some apps recommend, some fix on request, and some run on autopilot. Decide how much you want reviewed by a person.

Can you take a change back?

AI edits can touch hundreds of products. Check how long undo lasts, and whether the listing says at all.

Will it show you whether anything changed?

Look for re-tests after your edits, and for visits or sales from AI, so you're not paying on faith.

Why undo matters for AI edits

Acting on what AI says usually means rewriting copy across many products at once, and a bad edit can take weeks to notice. Catalogist shows the before and after for every product, reads each one back from Shopify once the edit runs, and keeps the old values for 12 months on every plan, including Free.

AI Visibility in Catalogist, recorded in the app.

Questions

Which Shopify app is best for AI visibility?

It depends on the job. For the most features at a low price, FoundGPT. For automation, StoreRank. For large question sets and bigger budgets, Kwik GEO. For a broad SEO toolkit with a long track record, IndexGPT. For changing your catalog with a preview and a long undo, Catalogist, which is our app, so weigh that.

Is there a free AI visibility app for Shopify?

Yes. On the listings checked 5 November 2026, FoundGPT, Agentic Fuel, Octolift and Visibly AI have free plans with small limits, Kwik GEO has free audits, and Catalogist includes one full report every 90 days. IndexGPT and StoreRank offer free trials instead.

Can an app guarantee that ChatGPT recommends my store?

No. No app controls what an AI assistant says. An app can show you what assistants say now, help you improve what they can read, and measure what changes afterwards.

Can I undo changes an AI visibility app makes?

Of the apps compared here, two state it on their listing: Catalogist keeps undo for 12 months on every plan, and Octolift for 30 days on every plan. The other listings checked on 5 November 2026 don't say, so ask before you run bulk changes.

What is the difference between AEO, GEO and AI SEO?

They're different names for roughly the same work: making your store easier for AI assistants to understand, cite and recommend. Apps use the terms in slightly different ways, so compare what each one actually does.

See what AI says about your store

The free check takes about two minutes, with no install.

Check your store free

Or add Catalogist to Shopify, or compare Shopify bulk editors.